Back to Top
Photo of AACC Commencement Spring 2014

Anne Arundel Community College has Five Schools of Study with credit programs that lead to an associate degree or certificate and areas of study that lead to a letter of recognition.

Whether you want to transfer to a four-year institution or seek immediate entry into a career, our nationally recognized programs and innovative instruction will help you meet your goals!

School of Business and Law   
Business, Entrepreneurial Studies, Economics, Homeland Security and Criminal Justice (and Law Enforcement), Legal Studies and Transportation, Logistics and Cargo.

School of Continuing Education and Workforce Development
Personal enrichment, noncredit job training, seniors, youth, occupational skills, professional certifications, teacher education (credit and noncredit), hotel, culinary arts, English as a Second Language, basic skills and GED 

School of Health Sciences   
Addiction Counseling, Aging Studies, Emergency Medical Technician, Health, Fitness and Exercise Studies, Health Information Technology, Human Services, Medical Assisting, Medical Coding, Medical Laboratory Technician, Nursing, Personal Trainer, Pharmacy Technician, Phlebotomy Technician, Physical Therapist Assistant, Physician Assistant, Practical Nursing, Public Health, Radiologic Technology, Surgical Technology, Therapeutic Massage and Veterans Counseling.

School of Liberal Arts   
African American Studies, American Studies, Anthropology, English and Communications, Future, Geography, Gender and Sexuality Studies, History, Humanities, Mathematics, Performing Arts (Dance, Music and Theater Arts), Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Reading, Sociology, Sports Studies, Visual Arts and World Languages (including American Sign Language).

School of Science and Technology  
Architecture and Interior Design, Astronomy, Biology/The Environmental Center, Chemistry, Computer Technologies, Computer Science and Web Technologies, Cybersecurity, Networking and Digital Forensics, Database Administration and Foundation, Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Applications, Engineering, Mechatronics, Physics, Physical Science, Sustainable Energy Systems and STEM Center (National STEM Consortium and Regional STEM Center).

Schools of Study