Back to Top
Science and Technology Staff Image

Anne Arundel Community College’s School of Science and Technology offers programs that help students prepare for exciting careers or continued studies in many STEM-related fields. Our hands-on approach exposes students to opportunities in their first two years of college that many students don’t have access to until their last two years of a bachelor’s degree program.

The School of Science and Technology consists of the following seven academic departments:

Centers and Special Initiatives

Our school also supports various STEM-related activities within the college and greater community through the work of two centers and other grant-funded initiatives:

Noncredit Technology Courses For Adults and Children
AACC also offers noncredit technology courses from basic keyboarding to professional certifications, as well as courses for students in elementary and middle school through Kids in College. These programs are administered by the School of Continuing Education and Workforce Development.
Office of the Dean

Christine Goldman
Assistant to the Dean

School of Science and Technology